Possibilities

I love possibilities.  Things that haven’t happened yet but are just *there* on the edge ready to become something truly special.  Indulge Bakery is that to me.  The logo, I will post it shortly, was designed by our daughter, Elen and William is equally excited, taste-tester that he is!  

We’ve been very busy looking at equipment still needed, maintaining the equipment we have and preparing for the move-in that will happen as soon as they’re ready for us.  The next few months will fly by, I’m sure.  I’ve been working on ideas for our launch and have met a wonderful massage therapist who has offered to bring her chair in and do a chair massage for those interested.  I’ve also become a business-member at the Jeanette Rankin Center, where through this membership I’ll be able to connect with fair-trade suppliers and can use the conference room if the need arises.  The benefit of using local ingredients, fair-trade and organic whenever possible will truly show in the flavors.  Treats like a massage from time to time, well…that’s a bonus, isn’t it?  I have this visual going in my head….people relaxing in the massage chair, eclair hanging from their mouth, moaning, “Pass me a biscotti, will you, please?” hehehe…..is it launch-day yet?

Published in: on November 6, 2008 at 9:50 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://indulgebakery.wordpress.com/2008/11/06/possibilities/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

