I LOVE Missoula Businesswomen’s Network!

I have to say, moving back on my own with the kids to try to get this business started hasn’t always been easy.  I only wish I’d found the Missoula Businesswomen’s Network sooner!  This is truly the most supportive group of women in business I have ever come across.  They are all, thus far, genuine, kind, always willing to help or answer questions about things you might do to help your business or improve your business’s prospects (especially in this market!) .  I just wanted to say, only having been a member for all of two months, I have never seen anything quite like it.  During the past two weeks alone, I have attended the Symposium, the General Meeting, two sub-group meetings and have been welcomed with open arms by everyone I’ve met thus far.  These women are phenomenal and I can tell you right now, they are already making doing business here ten thousand times easier and better!  I certainly don’t feel alone, which is a beautiful thing.

One event coming up is March 7th at the University of Montana’s “University Center” (the Ballroom, I believe?) there will be a Missoula Women’s Fair at which we will have a table and will be promoting the bakery.  We’ve donated door-prize gift certificates, so for those attending, you will have a chance to win some tasty treats!   It’s going to be from 10am-5pm, so please do go check it out!  www.missoulawomensfair.com

Published in: on February 19, 2009 at 11:27 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://indulgebakery.wordpress.com/2009/02/19/i-love-missoula-businesswomens-network/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

