Getting closer…

We’re nearly there – had a meeting with our contractor yesterday morning and discussed how long the rest will take – and hopefully not too long, then it’s getting our inspections done (Health Department, which has thus far been great and the Fire Inspector who was also very nice, so I have high hopes) then I’ll have a date to post re: our opening – shouldn’t be much longer I hope!   (knock wood)

Now, let’s talk tarts.  I came across a brilliant looking recipe yesterday by Greg Patent for a spinach and mushroom quiche – looks a little different from mine but still looked like one I’d like to dive into and eat my way out of.  Oh yes, I love savory tarts, be they quiche or no…and anything with mushrooms goes over especially well with me.  Our tarts will be individually sized and I’ve got some ideas in mind for both sweet and savory.  I’ll be making tortes as well from linzer to chocolate ganache torte to my husband’s favorite:  lemon.  Can’t wait to start baking them and getting pictures uploaded!  

Any requests?

Published in: on April 17, 2009 at 7:38 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://indulgebakery.wordpress.com/2009/04/17/getting-closer/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Requests? Yes. Open up a shop in my village. :)) You are so creative with your baking. England needs you!!!!

    xxx

  2. LOL now THAT would be an absolute pleasure! Thanks my dear!
    XOXOXO


Leave a Reply

