There’s just something to be said for butter…

Yesterday I returned to the bakery from making deliveries to the amazing smell of melted butter, cinnamon & spice and a myriad of other baked goods, but above all….the butter! This is the stuff I love to bake with the most. More than love, really, this is bordering on obsession. Please, don’t bother to hold an intervention.
I’ve been asked a few times if we use shortening in the bakery and to this I say rarely – but butter? Throughout the day! Speaking of butter, I think I’ll go whip out a few pounds of the magnificent stuff and see what they inspire me to make!

Published in: on April 14, 2010 at 12:59 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://indulgebakery.wordpress.com/2010/04/14/theres-just-something-to-be-said-for-butter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am so happy you use butter, it makes for excellent tasting treats!!!!! 🙂

    • Believe me, it’s my pleasure!


Leave a Reply

